Tag archive for Diskriminierung

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue”  | Tages Woche

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue” | Tages Woche

In this interview with Swiss Tages Woche, Ahmad Mansour talks about the enforcement of handshakes in Swiss schools as a reaction to the handshake-debate in Therwil. For the boys it wasn’t about rebellion or an act of defiance, Mansour says, behaviour of this sort requires exposure to ideology. That’s why it’s important to have a debate and make it clear that disregard for the founding principles of democracy and gender equality is not acceptable, regardless of religious affiliation.

Continue reading →

The image of women held by men from immigrant families | WDR

The image of women held by men from immigrant families | WDR

In this report on German TV show frauTV on WDR Ahmad Mansour talks about the questionable image of women that prevails in certain understandings of Islam and how it is deeply rooted in patriarchal structures.

Continue reading →

Political debate at our school: young Muslims – outsiders in Germany? | Otto-Hahn School, Berlin

Political debate at our school: young Muslims – outsiders in Germany? | Otto-Hahn School, Berlin

The Otto-Hahn secondary school in Berlin reports on a panel discussion on the topic of “Young Muslims — outsiders in Germany?” The audience was made up of pupils from Year 11 and Year 12, and the speakers included Ahmad Mansour, Mehdi Chahrour (MAHDI Organisation), Ms. Siemes (Naumann Foundation) and two pupils from the school.

Continue reading →

How can we prevent hate and prejudice? | Bambini Family Club, Berlin

How can we prevent hate and prejudice? | Bambini Family Club, Berlin

Ahmad Mansour holds a presentation and discussion on ways to prevent hate and prejudice at the Bambini Family Club, Berlin. This discussion is moderated by Sergey Lagodinski.

Continue reading →

Tag archive für Diskriminierung

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Im Interview mit der Schweizer Tages Woche sprach Ahmad Mansour über einen Zwang zum Handschlag als Reaktion auf die Handschlag-Debatte von Therwil. Bei den Jugendlichen gehe es nicht um eine Rebellion oder Trotzreaktion sagt Mansour, viel eher benötige ein solches Verhalten einen gewissen Grad von Ideologie. Aus diesem Grund sei es wichtig eine Debatte zu führen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Missachtung grundlegender Prinzipien der Demokratie und der Gleichberechtigung unabhängig von Religionszugehörigkeit nicht hingenommen wird.

Mehr lesen →

Das Frauenbild von Männern aus Zuwanderungsfamilien | WDR

Das Frauenbild von Männern aus Zuwanderungsfamilien | WDR

In diesem Beitrag der Sendung frauTV des WDR spricht Ahmad Mansour über das problematische Frauenbild, das in manchen Islamverständnissen vorherrscht, und wie dieses in patriarchalen Strukturen fest verankert ist.

Mehr lesen →

Politik-Diskussionsveranstaltung an der OHS: Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland? | Otto-Hahn Schule, Neukoelln

Politik-Diskussionsveranstaltung an der OHS: Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland? | Otto-Hahn Schule, Neukoelln

Die Otto-Hahn-Schule in Berlin-Britz berichtet über eine Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema „Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland?“ Vor den SchülerInnen des 11. und 12. Jahrgangs der Schule diskutierten Ahmad Mansour, Mehdi Chahrour („Muslime aller Herkünfte deutscher Identität“, [Mahdi]), Frau Siemes (Naumann-Stiftung, FDP), und zwei Schüler.

Mehr lesen →

Kann man Hass und Vorurteile abbauen? Ein Gespräch mit Ahmad Mansour | Bambinim Berlin

Kann man Hass und Vorurteile abbauen? Ein Gespräch mit Ahmad Mansour | Bambinim Berlin

Ahmad Mansour hält ein Gespräch zum Thema Prävention von Hass und Vorurteilen bei dem Bambinim Familienzentrum, Berlin. Das Gespräch wird von Sergey Lagodinski moderiert.

Mehr lesen →