Tag archive for Dschihadismus

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

This article in Swiss Der Landbote is about a reading held by Ahmad Mansour of his book Generation Allah in Switzerland, where the issue of young people leaving the country to join the Islamic State has long been a reality.

Continue reading →

We have to take responsibility for this monster  | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

We have to take responsibility for this monster | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In this interview with Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the necessity of distinguishing between radicalisation and Jihadism as well as about the fact that the answer to terrorism cannot mean a restriction of freedom.

Continue reading →

The big Arab but | Zeit Online

The big Arab but | Zeit Online

In this contribution Ahmad Mansour comments on the reactions of the Muslim community regarding the 13 November attacks in Paris. While many in the Arab world have condemned the attacks, the alleged maltreatment of Muslims is often lamented in the same breath. Rather than portraying themselves as victims of the West, Muslims have to take responsibility, initiate an open debate about their religious beliefs and ask critical questions.

Continue reading →

Paris attacks: What does the fear do to us? | SRF

Paris attacks: What does the fear do to us? | SRF

Ahmad Mansour discusses the most recent attacks on Paris as a guest on Austrian Talkshow Der Club (Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen).

Continue reading →

The perpetrators are a product of this society | n-tv

The perpetrators are a product of this society | n-tv

In this interview with n-tv Ahmad Mansour talks about the fact that the assassins from Paris are members of European societies and that there should be no linking of the attacks to those currently seeking refuge in Europe.

Continue reading →

Disoriented, sexually frustrated, and waging Jihad  | RBB radio

Disoriented, sexually frustrated, and waging Jihad | RBB radio

Ahmad Mansour discusses how factors such as a lack of direction and the oppression of sexuality can influence a young person in the radicalisation process, especially in terms of violent Jihad. He calls for long term prevention approaches to to prevent this phenomenon.

Continue reading →

Tag archive für Dschihadismus

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Dieser Artikel des Schweizer Landboten berichtet über eine Lesung von Ahmad Mansour aus seinem Buch Generation Allah in Winterthur. Dort haben sich bereits Vorfälle ereignet, in denen Jugendliche ausgereist sind, um sich dem Islamischen Staat anzuschließen.

Mehr lesen →

Wir müssen Verantwortung für dieses Ungeheuer übernehmen | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Wir müssen Verantwortung für dieses Ungeheuer übernehmen | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In diesem Interview mit der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Notwendigkeit der Differenzierung zwischen Radikalisierung und Dschihadismus und dass die Antwort auf Terrorismus nicht die Einschränkung von Freiheit bedeuten darf.

Mehr lesen →

Das große arabische Aber | Zeit Online

Das große arabische Aber | Zeit Online

In diesem Gastbeitrag für Zeit Online kommentiert Ahmad Mansour die Reaktionen der muslimischen Gemeinschaft auf die Angriffe in Paris vom 13. November 2015. Während viele in der arabischen Welt die Angriffe verurteilen, folgt im nächsten Satz häufig ein aber. Viele Muslime sehen sich gegenüber dem Westen in der Opferrolle. Es ist nun wichtig, dass die muslimische Gemeinschaft Verantwortung übernimmt, eine Debatte über Glaubensinhalte führt und anfängt, kritische Fragen zu stellen.

Mehr lesen →

Paris-Attentate: Was macht die Angst mit uns? | SRF

Paris-Attentate: Was macht die Angst mit uns? | SRF

In der Diskussionssendung Der Club des Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen spricht Ahmad Mansour mit weiteren Gästen über die Anschläge des 13. November auf Paris.

Mehr lesen →

Die Täter sind Produkte dieser Gesellschaft | n-tv

Die Täter sind Produkte dieser Gesellschaft | n-tv

Im Interview mit n-tv spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Attentate von Paris und weshalb die Vorfälle nicht mit den Geflüchteten in Verbindung gebracht werden sollten, die derzeit in Europa Schutz suchen.

Mehr lesen →

Desorientiert und sexuell frustriert in den Dschihad | RBB

Desorientiert und sexuell frustriert in den Dschihad | RBB

Ahmad Mansour spricht über die Orientierungslosigkeit und die unterdrückte Sexualität, die einige Jugendliche zu gewaltbereiteten Dschihad bewegen kann. Er plädiert fuer langfristige Präventionsansätze um gegen dieses Phänomenon zu steuern.

Mehr lesen →