Tag archive for Extremismus

Those who are talking about fast-track radicalisation don’t have a clue | Die Welt

Those who are talking about fast-track radicalisation don’t have a clue | Die Welt

In this guest contribution for Die Welt, Ahmad Mansour talks about the terrorist attack which occurred on a train in Würzburg in July 2016. There is no such thing as ‘fast-track’ radicalisation, Mansour argues. The will to commit a terror attack does not simply manifest from one day to another. Radicalisation is a process that is facilitated by certain mindsets which are often deeply rooted in religious beliefs, such as believing that life is merely a trial for the afterlife.

Continue reading →

Does Islam belong to Germany? | radio eins

Does Islam belong to Germany? | radio eins

This interview, broadcasted on German radio station radio eins, is an audio recording from the monthly political discussion series Freitag Salon. EFD Programme Director Ahmad Mansour speaks about the necessity to differentiate between different understandings of Islam when it comes to the question of whether this religion belongs to Germany. It doesn’t help that the political left prevents discussions about Islam in the name of political correctness, Mansour notes.

Continue reading →

Islam needs to reform | Tagesspiegel

Islam needs to reform | Tagesspiegel

In this guest contribution for Tagesspiegel about the Islamist terror attack on a night club in Orlando on 12th June, Ahmad Mansour writes about the imperative necessity of being allowed to criticise religion. “The tabooing of sexual issues is a problem in all patriarchic societies, also in Muslim ones” says Mansour and pleads for an understanding that Islam requires reform as well as a debate about sexuality, violence, authority, homophobia and anti-Semitism.

Continue reading →

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on ZDF zoom to discuss how young people become radicalised to the point of committing a terrorist attack. He explains how years of brainwashing can lead to a narrow worldview which for a radical mind justifies dehumanising others who do not share the same ideology.

Continue reading →

Bombs alone don’t help | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Bombs alone don’t help | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

In this interview with Neue Zürcher Zeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the dangers of a polarised society in the light of increasing radicalisation and why he thinks democracy in Germany is under threat.

Continue reading →

The “task of a century” | Die Welt

The “task of a century” | Die Welt

In this interview with Die Welt Ahmad Mansour talks about the attacks in Paris on November 13th and why the task of winning back radicalised youth is a task for society as a whole.

Continue reading →

Islamism gives the feeling of belonging to an elite | ZDF

Islamism gives the feeling of belonging to an elite | ZDF

In this interview with heute.de of German ZDF Ahmad Mansour speaks about the anticipated verdict against two German Tunisians from Wolfsburg, who went to war for the Islamic State.

Continue reading →

Killing in the name of allah – who becomes a terrorist? | phoenix

In German talk show phoenix Runde, Ahmad Mansour and the other guests talk about what it takes for young people to radicalise and even to become extremists.

Continue reading →

The attacks are a signal for defending Europe’s values | Berner Zeitung

The attacks are a signal for defending Europe’s values | Berner Zeitung

In the Berner Zeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about how the dangers of Islamism are often reduced to acts of violence, while the rejection of democratic values should already be treated as a red flag.

Continue reading →

The perpetrators are a product of this society | n-tv

The perpetrators are a product of this society | n-tv

In this interview with n-tv Ahmad Mansour talks about the fact that the assassins from Paris are members of European societies and that there should be no linking of the attacks to those currently seeking refuge in Europe.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Tag archive für Extremismus

Wer von Turboradikalisierung redet, hat null Ahnung | Die Welt

Wer von Turboradikalisierung redet, hat null Ahnung | Die Welt

In diesem Gastbeitrag für Die Welt, schreibt Ahmad Mansour über den terroristischen Anschlag in einem Zug in Würzburg im Juli 2016. So etwas wie Turboradikalisierung gäbe es nicht, die Bereitschaft einen Anschlag zu verüben entstehe nicht einfach so von heute auf morgen, sagt Mansour. Radikalisierung ist ein Prozess, der durch bestimmte Denkmuster begünstigt wird, die oftmals tief im religiösen Glauben verankert sind, wie z.B., dass das irdische Leben lediglich eine Prüfung für das Jenseits darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | radio eins

Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | radio eins

In dieser Live-Übertragung eines Interviews aus dem Berliner Gorki Theater auf radioeins, diskutiert Ahmad Mansour gemeinsam mit Jakob Augstein die Frage „Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland?“.

Mehr lesen →

Der Islam muss sich reformieren | Tagesspiegel

Der Islam muss sich reformieren | Tagesspiegel

In diesem Gastbeitrag für den Tagesspiegel über den islamistischen Terroranschlag in einem Nachtclub in Orlando vom 12. Juni schreibt Ahmad Mansour über die Notwendigkeit, Religion kritisieren zu dürfen. „Das Tabuisieren sexueller Themen ist in allen patriarchalischen Gesellschaften ein Problem, auch in den muslimischen“ schreibt Mansour und plädiert für die Einsicht, dass der Islam einer Debatte über Sexualität, Gewalt, Erziehung, Autorität, Homophobie und Antisemitismus bedarf.

Mehr lesen →

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

In diesem Beitrag von ZDF zoom spricht Ahmad Mansour über Radikalisierungsprozesse und wie Jugendliche sich so sehr radikalisieren können, dass sie anschließend fähig sein können, terroristische Anschläge zu verüben.

Mehr lesen →

Bomben allein helfen nicht | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Bomben allein helfen nicht | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Neuen Zürcher Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Gefahren einer polarisierten Gesellschaft vor dem Hintergrund zunehmender Radikalisierung und weshalb er in Deutschland die Demokratie in Gefahr sieht.

Mehr lesen →

Eine „Jahrhundertaufgabe“ | Die Welt

Eine „Jahrhundertaufgabe“ | Die Welt

In diesem Interview mit der Welt spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Angriffe in Paris vom 13. November 2015 und weshalb die Aufgabe radikalisierte Jugendliche zurückzugewinnen und zu deradikalisieren, eine gesamtgesellschaftliche Aufgabe ist.

Mehr lesen →

Islamismus gibt das Gefühl, einer Elite anzugehören | ZDF

Islamismus gibt das Gefühl, einer Elite anzugehören | ZDF

In diesem Interview mit heute.de des ZDF spricht Ahmad Mansour über den erwarteten Urteilsspruch gegen zwei Deutsch-Tunesier, die für die Terrormiliz IS in den Kampf gezogen sind.

Mehr lesen →

Morden im Namen Allahs – Wer wird Terrorist? | phoenix

In der Diskussionssendung phoenix Runde spricht Ahmad Mansour gemeinsam mit weiteren Gästen über die Frage, wie es passiert, dass junge Menschen sich radikalisieren und sogar zu Extremisten werden.

Mehr lesen →

Die Anschläge sind ein Signal, Europas Werte zu verteidigen | Berner Zeitung

Die Anschläge sind ein Signal, Europas Werte zu verteidigen | Berner Zeitung

Im Gespräch mit der Berner Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour darüber, dass die Gefahren des Islamismus nicht nur in Gewalttaten wie den jüngsten Anschlägen in Paris, sondern auch in der grundsätzlichen Ablehnung demokratischer Werte gesehen werden sollte.

Mehr lesen →

Die Täter sind Produkte dieser Gesellschaft | n-tv

Die Täter sind Produkte dieser Gesellschaft | n-tv

Im Interview mit n-tv spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Attentate von Paris und weshalb die Vorfälle nicht mit den Geflüchteten in Verbindung gebracht werden sollten, die derzeit in Europa Schutz suchen.

Mehr lesen →

Page 1 of 2 1 2