Tag archive for Generation Allah

Does Islam belong to Germany? | radio eins

Does Islam belong to Germany? | radio eins

This interview, broadcasted on German radio station radio eins, is an audio recording from the monthly political discussion series Freitag Salon. EFD Programme Director Ahmad Mansour speaks about the necessity to differentiate between different understandings of Islam when it comes to the question of whether this religion belongs to Germany. It doesn’t help that the political left prevents discussions about Islam in the name of political correctness, Mansour notes.

Continue reading →

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue”  | Tages Woche

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue” | Tages Woche

In this interview with Swiss Tages Woche, Ahmad Mansour talks about the enforcement of handshakes in Swiss schools as a reaction to the handshake-debate in Therwil. For the boys it wasn’t about rebellion or an act of defiance, Mansour says, behaviour of this sort requires exposure to ideology. That’s why it’s important to have a debate and make it clear that disregard for the founding principles of democracy and gender equality is not acceptable, regardless of religious affiliation.

Continue reading →

Ahmad Mansour: “It’s not about the bomb” | Telebasel

Ahmad Mansour: “It’s not about the bomb” | Telebasel

This contribution broadcasted by Swiss tv channel telebasel reports on the 4th Basel Symposium on Integration, where Ahmad Mansour took a stand with regards to the Swiss handshake-debate (referring to the refusal of two Muslim students to shake their female teacher’s hand). “We mustn’t settle for those who want to teach us that this doesn’t have anything to do with Islam, with religion”, Mansour says, “we need an honest, brave and strong debate that seeks to understand the root causes.”

Continue reading →

Ahmad Mansour: Psychologist | 3sat

Ahmad Mansour: Psychologist | 3sat

In this interview on the German talk show Vis-à-vis, Ahmad Mansour discusses his personal process of becoming radicalised, as well as the process of deradicalisation that followed. He talks about controversial content within Islamic beliefs and the necessity of offering alternative interpretations to the Muslim community.

Continue reading →

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

This article in Swiss Der Landbote is about a reading held by Ahmad Mansour of his book Generation Allah in Switzerland, where the issue of young people leaving the country to join the Islamic State has long been a reality.

Continue reading →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

This article in Austrian Südkurier is about Ahmad Mansour’s book Generation Allah. It elaborates on the missionary work undertaken to convert and radicalise young people to Islamism and why long-term preventative work is the only solution to this problem.

Continue reading →

Conversion | Süddeutsche Zeitung

Conversion | Süddeutsche Zeitung

This portrait of Ahmad Mansour by Süddeutsche Zeitung connects his work as an author and social worker and reports from different events held in November and December 2015 in which Mansour participated.

Continue reading →

aspekte | ZDF

aspekte | ZDF

In German TV show aspekte Ahmad Mansour talks about Generation Allah and why many young people are rejecting the values of the societies they grew up in.

Continue reading →

Leute | SWR1

Leute | SWR1

In German radio show Leute on SWR1 Ahmad Mansour speaks about the November terrorist attacks in Paris, the point of no return for those who radicalise and about the ways out of radicalisation.

Continue reading →

Rethinking the fight against religious extremism | Deutschlandfunk

Rethinking the fight against religious extremism | Deutschlandfunk

Ahmad Mansour discusses Generation Allah on Deutschlandfunk and talks about why addressing Islamism in the political realm is imperative.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Tag archive für Generation Allah

Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | radio eins

Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | radio eins

In dieser Live-Übertragung eines Interviews aus dem Berliner Gorki Theater auf radioeins, diskutiert Ahmad Mansour gemeinsam mit Jakob Augstein die Frage „Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland?“.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Im Interview mit der Schweizer Tages Woche sprach Ahmad Mansour über einen Zwang zum Handschlag als Reaktion auf die Handschlag-Debatte von Therwil. Bei den Jugendlichen gehe es nicht um eine Rebellion oder Trotzreaktion sagt Mansour, viel eher benötige ein solches Verhalten einen gewissen Grad von Ideologie. Aus diesem Grund sei es wichtig eine Debatte zu führen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Missachtung grundlegender Prinzipien der Demokratie und der Gleichberechtigung unabhängig von Religionszugehörigkeit nicht hingenommen wird.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour: „Es geht nicht um die Bombe“ | Telebasel

Ahmad Mansour: „Es geht nicht um die Bombe“ | Telebasel

Dieser Beitrag des Schweizer Fernsehsenders telebasel berichtet von der 4. Basler Fachtagung Integration, auf der Ahmad Mansour Stellung bezog zur sogenannten Handschlagaffäre von Therwil. „Wir [dürfen] uns nicht zufrieden geben mit denjenigen, die uns beibringen wollen, dass das mit dem Islam, mit der Religion, nichts zu tun hat“, sagt Mansour, „Wir brauchen eine ehrliche, mutige, tiefe Debatte, die versucht die Ursachen zu verstehen.“

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour: Psychologe | 3sat

Ahmad Mansour: Psychologe | 3sat

Im Interview mit Vis-à-vis auf 3sat spricht Ahmad Mansour über seinen ganz persönlichen Radikalisierungsprozess, sowie darüber, wie er es anschließend geschafft hat, sich wieder zu deradikalisieren. Außerdem spricht Mansour über kontroverse Glaubensinhalte im Islam und die Notwendigkeit, der muslimischen Gemeinschaft alternative Religionsverständnisse anzubieten.

Mehr lesen →

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Dieser Artikel des Schweizer Landboten berichtet über eine Lesung von Ahmad Mansour aus seinem Buch Generation Allah in Winterthur. Dort haben sich bereits Vorfälle ereignet, in denen Jugendliche ausgereist sind, um sich dem Islamischen Staat anzuschließen.

Mehr lesen →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Dieser Artikel im österreichischen Südkurier informiert über Ahmad Mansours Buch Generation Allah. Es wird dort berichtet von der Missionierungsarbeit die unternommen wird um Jugendliche zu konvertieren und zu radikalisieren und weshalb langfristig angelegte Präventionsarbeit die einzige Lösung für dieses Problem darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Bekehrung | Süddeutsche Zeitung

Bekehrung | Süddeutsche Zeitung

Dieses Porträt der Süddeutschen Zeitung verbindet Ahmad Mansours Arbeit als Autor, Sozialarbeiter und Experte für Radikalisierung. Der Beitrag begleitet einige Veranstaltungen, an denen Mansour im November und Dezember 2015 teilgenommen hat.

Mehr lesen →

aspekte | ZDF

aspekte | ZDF

In der Sendung aspekte spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Generation Allah und weshalb viele junge Menschen sich von den Werten der Gesellschaften abwenden, in denen sie aufgewachsen sind.

Mehr lesen →

Leute | SWR1

Leute | SWR1

In der Radiosendung Leute des SWR1 spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Anschläge in Paris vom November 2015, über den point of no return für die, die sich radikalisieren und über Wege aus der Radikalisierung.

Mehr lesen →

Im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus umdenken | Deutschlandfunk

Im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus umdenken | Deutschlandfunk

Ahmad Mansour diskutiert im Deutschlandfunk über die Generation Allah und darüber, dass die Debatte über Islamismus in der Politik weiterhin nur oberflächlich geführt wird.

Mehr lesen →

Page 1 of 2 1 2