Tag archive for Integration

What we can demand from immigrants | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

What we can demand from immigrants | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In this contribution for Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Ahmad Mansour and co-chair of the German Green party Cem Özdemir claim that the German government is not prepared to tackle radical Islam. Integrating the refugees in Germany is already a gigantic task and it is time to learn from the mistakes that have been made in the past, they urge.

Continue reading →

Islam And Integration, How The Seeds For Terror Take Root | Worldcrunch

Islam And Integration, How The Seeds For Terror Take Root | Worldcrunch

In this guest contribution for Worldcrunch, Ahmad Mansour highlights the connections between recent terror attacks in Germany and what he refers to as an “undemocratic behaviour based on cultural sensitivities”, such as the latest case of an imam denying his son’s teacher a handshake, because she is female.

Continue reading →

“We need a German Islam” | Deutsche Welle

“We need a German Islam” | Deutsche Welle

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed by Deutsche Welle about the recent demand raised by the leader of the German Christian Democratic Union party, Volker Kauder, on government control over local mosques. Instead of a general surveillance system, we need a European Islam that universally supports human rights, says Mansour. This is not the responsibility of the German politicians, argues Mansour, it must come from within the Muslim community.

Continue reading →

“We Muslims are not a protected animal species” | Die Welt

“We Muslims are not a protected animal species” | Die Welt

Ahmad Mansour spoke to Die Welt about the refusal of a Swedish Green Party politician to shake a female journalist’s hand. When a man refuses to shake a woman’s hand, it happens for certain religious reasons, Mansour explains.

Continue reading →

Radically integrated | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Radically integrated | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

This article by Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung reports on an event hosted by member of the House of Representatives of Berlin, Burkard Dregger (CDU), who invited Ahmad Mansour to speak about integration.

Continue reading →

AZ-panel discussion: Does Islam belong to Germany? | Abendzeitung München

AZ-panel discussion: Does Islam belong to Germany? | Abendzeitung München

Abendzeitung München reports on a panel discussion in which EFD Ahmad Mansour discussed various aspects of Islamic belief with regards to German society. The other guests were author Necla Kelek, imam Benjamin Idriz and talk show host Michel Friedman.

Continue reading →

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour was a guest on German radio show SWR2 Tandem. In reaction to the Europe-wide sexual assault cases on New Year’s Eve 2015, Mansour explains how certain educational methods and the suppression of sexuality can lead to an unhealthy social engagement between the sexes. With regards to his social work, he describes how the psychological concept of guided discovery could be helpful to young people.

Continue reading →

Palestinian psychologist receives Carl von Ossietzky Prize | FOCUS Online

Palestinian psychologist receives Carl von Ossietzky Prize | FOCUS Online

This article published on FOCUS Online gives an overview of the work that Ahmad Mansour does and announces the awarding of the Carl von Ossietzky Prize for 2016 to Mansour for his promotion of democracy, tolerance and integration.

Continue reading →

5 measures for the integration of young Muslims | BILD

5 measures for the integration of young Muslims | BILD

In this interview with BILD Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about concrete measures for the integration of young Muslims into mainstream society. He elaborates on five distinct steps that should be undertaken by politicians and civil society.

Continue reading →

The image of women held by men from immigrant families | WDR

The image of women held by men from immigrant families | WDR

In this report on German TV show frauTV on WDR Ahmad Mansour talks about the questionable image of women that prevails in certain understandings of Islam and how it is deeply rooted in patriarchal structures.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Tag archive für Integration

Was wir von Einwanderern verlangen können | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Was wir von Einwanderern verlangen können | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In diesem Beitrag in der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung, schreiben Ahmad Mansour und der Bundesvorsitzende der Partei Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, Cem Özdemir, dass die deutsche Regierung nicht darauf vorbereitet ist, dem radikalen Islam etwas entgegenzusetzen. Die Integration der Flüchtlinge sei eine gigantische Aufgabe, deshalb sei es wichtig, aus den Fehler der Vergangenheit zu lernen.

Mehr lesen →

Islam und Integration, wie der Terror Wurzeln schlägt | Worldcrunch

Islam und Integration, wie der Terror Wurzeln schlägt | Worldcrunch

In diesem Beitrag für Worldcrunch, weist Ahmad Mansour auf die Verbindung zwischen den jüngsten terroristischen Anschlägen in Deutschland und dem Phänomen hin, das er als „undemokratisches Verhalten auf Grundlage kultureller Sensibilitäten“ bezeichnet. Hiermit ist beispielsweise die aufsehenerregende Handschlagverweigerung eines Imams an einer Berliner Schule gemeint. Der Imam wollte der Lehrerin seines Sohnes die Hand nicht schütteln, weil sie eine Frau ist.

Mehr lesen →

„Wir brauchen einen deutschen Islam“ | Deutsche Welle

„Wir brauchen einen deutschen Islam“ | Deutsche Welle

Im Interview mit der Deutschen Welle spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Forderung des Vorsitzenden der CDU/CSU Bundestagsfraktion Volker Kauder, nach staatlicher Kontrolle über deutsche Moscheen. Statt flächendeckender Kontrollen bedarf es eines europäischen Islams, der die Allgemeingültigkeit der Menschenrechte akzeptiert, sagt Mansour. Dies liege nicht in der Verantwortung der Politik, ein solcher Impuls müsse aus der muslimischen Gemeinschaft selbst kommen.

Mehr lesen →

„Wir Muslime sind keine geschützte Tierart“ | Die Welt

„Wir Muslime sind keine geschützte Tierart“ | Die Welt

Ahmad Mansour sprach mit der Welt über die Weigerung eines Mitglieds der Grünen Partei in Schweden, einer weiblichen Journalisten die Hand zu schütteln. Wenn ein Mann es ablehnt einer Frau die Hand zu schütteln, dann passirt das aus bestimmten religiösen Beweggründen, erklärt Mansour.

Mehr lesen →

Radikal integriert | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Radikal integriert | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Dieser Artikel in der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung berichtet über eine Veranstaltung von Burkard Dregger (CDU), Mitglied des Abgeordnetenhauses Berlin, der Ahmad Mansour einlud um über das Thema Integration zu sprechen.

Mehr lesen →

AZ-Podiumsdiskussion: Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | Abendzeitung München

AZ-Podiumsdiskussion: Gehört der Islam zu Deutschland? | Abendzeitung München

Die Abendzeitung München berichtet über eine Podiumsdiskussion, bei der Ahmad Mansour gemeinsam mit der Autorin Necla Kelek, dem Imam Benjamin Idriz und TV-Moderator Michel Friedman über diverse Aspekte des islamischen Glaubens in wechselseitigem Bezug zur deutschen Gesellschaft diskutiert hat.

Mehr lesen →

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour war zu Gast beim SWR2 Tandem. In Bezug auf die Übergriffe in mehreren europäischen Städten in der Silvesternacht 2015, erklärt Mansour, dass bestimmte Erziehungsmethoden die sexuelle Entwicklung unterdrücken und somit das Zusammenleben der Geschlechter belasten können.

Mehr lesen →

Palästinensischer Psychologe erhält Carl-von-Ossietzky-Preis | FOCUS Online

Palästinensischer Psychologe erhält Carl-von-Ossietzky-Preis | FOCUS Online

Dieser Artikel, der auf FOCUS Online erschienen ist, gibt einen Überblick über Ahmad Mansours Arbeit und verkündet die Verleihung des Carl-von-Ossietzky-Preises 2016 an Mansour für sein Engagement in der Förderung von Demokratie, Toleranz und Integration.

Mehr lesen →

5 Maßnahmen zur Integration junger Muslime | BILD

5 Maßnahmen zur Integration junger Muslime | BILD

In diesem Interview mit der BILD Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über konkrete Maßnahmen zur Integration junger Muslime in die deutsche Mehrheitsgesellschaft. Er macht hierzu fünf Vorschläge, die von Politik und Zivilgesellschaft umgesetzt werden sollten.

Mehr lesen →

Das Frauenbild von Männern aus Zuwanderungsfamilien | WDR

Das Frauenbild von Männern aus Zuwanderungsfamilien | WDR

In diesem Beitrag der Sendung frauTV des WDR spricht Ahmad Mansour über das problematische Frauenbild, das in manchen Islamverständnissen vorherrscht, und wie dieses in patriarchalen Strukturen fest verankert ist.

Mehr lesen →

Page 1 of 2 1 2