Tag archive for Interview

Eins zu Eins. Der Talk Ahmad Mansour: Psychologist | Bayern 2

Eins zu Eins. Der Talk Ahmad Mansour: Psychologist | Bayern 2

In this radio broadcast on Bayern 2, Ahmad Mansour talks about his own personal background as an Islamist back in Israel, studying psychology in Berlin and the multiple of projects he is currently involved in.

Continue reading →

Male, sexist, Muslim? | NDR

Male, sexist, Muslim? | NDR

In German TV show Kulturjournal on NDR Ahmad Mansour talks about the violent New Year’s Eve attacks in Cologne and other German and European cities. He criticises a conservative understanding of Islam that creates potential for violence by tabooing sexuality as well as following strict gender segregation.

Continue reading →

Islamists: the better social workers? Interview with psychologist | ORF Vienna

Islamists: the better social workers? Interview with psychologist | ORF Vienna

Ahmad Mansour appears on Austrian national news to discuss what needs be done both in the Muslim community and in mainstream society to safeguard young people from the violent Islamist ideology. Too often, he says, “the Islamists prove to be the better social workers.” He calls for more engagement prevent radicalisation, “we — civil society, mainstream society — need to be in a position to offer young people viable alternatives.”

Continue reading →

Panel discussion | Berlin

Panel discussion | Berlin

Ahmad Mansour takes part in a panel discussion with Imam Abdul Adhim Kamouss, Thomas Lackmann (Mendelssohn Society) and Stefanie Schüler-Springorum (Centre for anti-Semitism research at the TU Berlin) on the topic of “Solidarity and Loyalty in times of confrontation.”

Continue reading →

Tag archive für Interview

Eins zu Eins. Der Talk Ahmad Mansour: Psychologe | Bayern 2

Eins zu Eins. Der Talk Ahmad Mansour: Psychologe | Bayern 2

Im Radiointerview mit Bayern 2 spricht Ahmad Mansour über seine eigene Vergangenheit als Islamist in Israel, sein Psychologiestudium in Berlin und seine diversen aktuellen Projekte.

Mehr lesen →

Männlich, sexistisch, muslimisch? | NDR

Männlich, sexistisch, muslimisch? | NDR

Im Kulturjournal des NDR spricht Ahmad Mansour über die gewalttätigen Überfälle der Silvesternacht in Köln sowie anderen deutschen und europäischen Städten. Er kritisiert ein konservatives Islamverständnis, das unter anderem aufgrund von Tabuisierung von Sexualität und rigider Geschlechtertrennung zu einem großen Gewaltpotenzial führen kann.

Mehr lesen →

Psychologe zum Islamismus | ORF Wien

Psychologe zum Islamismus | ORF Wien

Ahmad Mansour wird im österreichischen Fernseher zum Thema Islamismus interviewet. Dabei betont er, dass die Islamisten zu oft die besseren Sozialarbeit leisten, „sie bieten Jugendlichen Alternativen: eine Rettung, eine Aufgabe, eine Mission.“ Er plädiert fuer mehr Engagement von der Zivil- und Mehrheitsgesellschaft, um Radikalisierung zu bekämpfen, „Wir muessen in der Lage sein, diese Jugendliche zu erreichen, bevor das die Islamisten tun.“

Mehr lesen →

Podiumsdiskussion: DIE FEIGHEIT VOR DEM FREUND | Berlin

Podiumsdiskussion: DIE FEIGHEIT VOR DEM FREUND | Berlin

Ahmad Mansour diskutiert mit Imam Abdul Adhim Kamouss, Thomas Lackmann (Mendelssohn-Gesellschaft) und Stefanie Schüler-Springorum (Zentrum für Antisemitismusforschung der TU Berlin) zu dem Thema „Solidarität und Loyalität in Zeiten der Konfrontation.“

Mehr lesen →