Tag archive for Jugendkultur

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

This TV report by Phoenix examines the deficiencies of European societies which create the preconditions for the recruitment of young people by Islamist organisations. In the course of the segment, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on issues regarding the prevention and countering of this threat.

Continue reading →

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

Islamism also originates in Brussels, Berlin and Winterthur | Der Landbote

This article in Swiss Der Landbote is about a reading held by Ahmad Mansour of his book Generation Allah in Switzerland, where the issue of young people leaving the country to join the Islamic State has long been a reality.

Continue reading →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

This article in Austrian Südkurier is about Ahmad Mansour’s book Generation Allah. It elaborates on the missionary work undertaken to convert and radicalise young people to Islamism and why long-term preventative work is the only solution to this problem.

Continue reading →

The “task of a century” | Die Welt

The “task of a century” | Die Welt

In this interview with Die Welt Ahmad Mansour talks about the attacks in Paris on November 13th and why the task of winning back radicalised youth is a task for society as a whole.

Continue reading →

If we lose them it will get uncomfortable here | Fluter

If we lose them it will get uncomfortable here | Fluter

In this interview with Fluter , the young magazine of the Federal Agency for Civic Education, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about the process of radicalisation among young people and the offers they receive from Islamist groups who radicalise them.

Continue reading →

We have to take responsibility for this monster  | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

We have to take responsibility for this monster | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In this interview with Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the necessity of distinguishing between radicalisation and Jihadism as well as about the fact that the answer to terrorism cannot mean a restriction of freedom.

Continue reading →

Extremism has become a youth culture | 20 Minutes

Extremism has become a youth culture | 20 Minutes

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed in Switzerland’s 20 Minuten newspaper on radicalisation among young people. He states that in some instances, religious extremism resembles a youth culture, “The youngsters have their own slang, their own symbols and they wear special clothes. It unites them and gives them a sense of belonging.”

Continue reading →

Tag archive für Jugendkultur

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Dieser Fernsehbeitrag von Phoenix beleuchtet die Missstände innerhalb der europäischen Gesellschaften, welche unter anderem die Voraussetzung für die Rekrutierung junger Menschen durch islamistische Organisation schaffen. Im Laufe des Beitrags wird Ahmad Mansour zur Prävention dieser allgegenwärtigen Bedrohung interviewt.

Mehr lesen →

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Der Islamismus entsteht auch in Brüssel, Berlin oder Winterthur | Der Landbote

Dieser Artikel des Schweizer Landboten berichtet über eine Lesung von Ahmad Mansour aus seinem Buch Generation Allah in Winterthur. Dort haben sich bereits Vorfälle ereignet, in denen Jugendliche ausgereist sind, um sich dem Islamischen Staat anzuschließen.

Mehr lesen →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Dieser Artikel im österreichischen Südkurier informiert über Ahmad Mansours Buch Generation Allah. Es wird dort berichtet von der Missionierungsarbeit die unternommen wird um Jugendliche zu konvertieren und zu radikalisieren und weshalb langfristig angelegte Präventionsarbeit die einzige Lösung für dieses Problem darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Eine „Jahrhundertaufgabe“ | Die Welt

Eine „Jahrhundertaufgabe“ | Die Welt

In diesem Interview mit der Welt spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Angriffe in Paris vom 13. November 2015 und weshalb die Aufgabe radikalisierte Jugendliche zurückzugewinnen und zu deradikalisieren, eine gesamtgesellschaftliche Aufgabe ist.

Mehr lesen →

Wenn wir sie verlieren, wird es hier ungemütlich | Fluter

Wenn wir sie verlieren, wird es hier ungemütlich | Fluter

In diesem Interview mit Fluter , dem jungen Magazin der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung, spricht Ahmad Mansour über den Prozess der Radikalisierung von Jugendlichen und über die Angebote, die ihnen von islamistischen Gruppen gemacht werden.

Mehr lesen →

Wir müssen Verantwortung für dieses Ungeheuer übernehmen | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Wir müssen Verantwortung für dieses Ungeheuer übernehmen | Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

In diesem Interview mit der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Notwendigkeit der Differenzierung zwischen Radikalisierung und Dschihadismus und dass die Antwort auf Terrorismus nicht die Einschränkung von Freiheit bedeuten darf.

Mehr lesen →

Extremismus ist zu einer Jugendkultur geworden | 20 Minuten

Extremismus ist zu einer Jugendkultur geworden | 20 Minuten

Ahmad Mansour wird in den schweizerischen Nachrichten zum Thema Radikalisierung unter Jugendlichen interviewet. Dabei weist er darauf hin, dass religiöser Extremismus teilweise als eine Jugendkultur zu betrachten ist: „Die Jugendlichen haben einen eigenen Slang, eigene Symbole, tragen bestimmte Kleidung. Das verbindet sie & gibt ihnen ein Zugehörigkeitsgefühl.“

Mehr lesen →