Tag archive for Präventionsarbeit

Ahmad Mansour is honoured as ambassador for democracy and tolerance | Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

Ahmad Mansour is honoured as ambassador for democracy and tolerance | Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

During a ceremonial act, Ahmad Mansour was honoured as ambassador for democracy and tolerance by the
Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz – Gegen Extremismus und Gewalt (BfDT) for his longtime commitment to fighting extremism.

Continue reading →

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

This TV report by Phoenix examines the deficiencies of European societies which create the preconditions for the recruitment of young people by Islamist organisations. In the course of the segment, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on issues regarding the prevention and countering of this threat.

Continue reading →

Former Islamist advocates for democracy | Weser Kurier

Former Islamist advocates for democracy | Weser Kurier

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed by Weser Kurier about his commitment to democracy at the Carl-von-Ossietzky award ceremony. He comments on the hostilities he experienced from within the Muslim community following the publication of his book Generation Allah and why he continues to make an effort to fight for what he believes in, despite animosity and threats. „Only if democracy is steadily fought for, can it be preserved.”

Continue reading →

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on ZDF zoom to discuss how young people become radicalised to the point of committing a terrorist attack. He explains how years of brainwashing can lead to a narrow worldview which for a radical mind justifies dehumanising others who do not share the same ideology.

Continue reading →

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

In this interview with Berliner Zeitung, Ahmad Mansour talks about the growing number of young people he encounters in schools, who are unable to harmonise their religious convictions with fundamental laws. Mansour expresses that it is essential to understand their individual motives to address the roots of the problem.

Continue reading →

“We must get the youth to think critically” | Deutschlandradio Kultur

“We must get the youth to think critically” | Deutschlandradio Kultur

In this interview with Deutschlandradio Kultur, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about the rising number of Salafists in Germany who are willing to resort to violence and why consistent work with youth constitutes an effective antidote to this phenomenon.

Continue reading →

The goals and challenges of deradicalisation work | sicherheitspolitik-blog

The goals and challenges of deradicalisation work | sicherheitspolitik-blog

In this guest contribution on sicherheitspolitik-blog Ahmad Mansour explains why it is important to draw a distinct line between preventative and deradicalisation work. At the same time, he stresses that both approaches are interlinked and illustrates his analysis based on examples.

Continue reading →

Syrian refugees are worried about their reputation | Stern

Syrian refugees are worried about their reputation | Stern

This article in Stern magazine talks about the 2015 New Year’s Eve attacks on women in Cologne, Germany, and why it is important to have a balanced debate, look after the victims and avoid stereotyping.

Continue reading →

If we lose them it will get uncomfortable here | Fluter

If we lose them it will get uncomfortable here | Fluter

In this interview with Fluter , the young magazine of the Federal Agency for Civic Education, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about the process of radicalisation among young people and the offers they receive from Islamist groups who radicalise them.

Continue reading →

Those who wait until Islamism turns into violence have already lost  | SonntagsZeitung

Those who wait until Islamism turns into violence have already lost | SonntagsZeitung

In this interview with the Swiss SonntagsZeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the necessity for long-term prevention work, democracy classes at school and the threats that come with a rising polarisation of society.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Tag archive für Präventionsarbeit

Auszeichnung zum Botschafter für Demokratie und Toleranz für Ahmad Mansour | Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

Auszeichnung zum Botschafter für Demokratie und Toleranz für Ahmad Mansour | Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz

Bei einem Festakt in Berlin am 23. Mai zeichnete das Bündnis für Demokratie und Toleranz – Gegen Extremismus und Gewalt (BfDT) Ahmad Mansour für sein langjähriges zivilgesellschaftliches Engagement als Botschafter für Demokratie und Toleranz 2016 aus.

Mehr lesen →

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Dieser Fernsehbeitrag von Phoenix beleuchtet die Missstände innerhalb der europäischen Gesellschaften, welche unter anderem die Voraussetzung für die Rekrutierung junger Menschen durch islamistische Organisation schaffen. Im Laufe des Beitrags wird Ahmad Mansour zur Prävention dieser allgegenwärtigen Bedrohung interviewt.

Mehr lesen →

Ex-Islamist setzt sich für Demokratie ein | Weser Kurier

Ex-Islamist setzt sich für Demokratie ein | Weser Kurier

Ahmad Mansour wurde im Rahmen der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Preisverleihung vom Weser Kurier bezüglich seines Einsatzes für Demokratie interviewt. Er berichtet von Anfeindungen innerhalb der muslimischen Community nach der Veröffentlichung seines Buches Generation Allah und weshalb er weiterhin für das kämpfen will, an das er glaubt. „Nur wenn stetig für die Demokratie gekämpft wird, kann sie erhalten werden.“

Mehr lesen →

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

In diesem Beitrag von ZDF zoom spricht Ahmad Mansour über Radikalisierungsprozesse und wie Jugendliche sich so sehr radikalisieren können, dass sie anschließend fähig sein können, terroristische Anschläge zu verüben.

Mehr lesen →

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Berliner Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl junger Menschen, die es nicht schaffen, ihre religiösen Ansichten mit den deutschen Grundrechten in Einklang zu bringen. Mansour weist auf die Notwendigkeit hin, die jeweils ganz persönlichen Gründe für eine Radikalisierung zu verstehen, um die Wurzel des Problems bekämpfen zu können.

Mehr lesen →

„Jugendliche zum kritischen Nachdenken bringen“ | Deutschlandradio Kultur

„Jugendliche zum kritischen Nachdenken bringen“ | Deutschlandradio Kultur

Im Interview mit Deutschlandradio Kultur spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl gewaltbereiter Salafisten in Deutschland und weshalb die konsequente Präventionsarbeit mit Jugendlichen das beste Gegenmittel dazu darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Über Ziele und Herausforderungen der Deradikalisierungsarbeit | sicherheitspolitik-blog

Über Ziele und Herausforderungen der Deradikalisierungsarbeit | sicherheitspolitik-blog

In diesem Gastbeitrag für den sicherheitspolitik-blog weist Ahmad Mansour auf die Notwendigkeit hin, zwischen Präventions- und Deradikalisierungsarbeit klar zu unterscheiden. Gleichzeitig erläutert er, weshalb beide Ansätze miteinander verbunden sind und veranschaulicht dies mit Hilfe von Beispielen.

Mehr lesen →

Syrische Flüchtlinge fürchten um ihren Ruf | Stern

Syrische Flüchtlinge fürchten um ihren Ruf | Stern

Dieser Beitrag des Stern berichtet von den gewalttätigen Übergriffen auf Frauen in der Silvesternacht 2015/2016 in Köln und weshalb es wichtig ist, die Debatte um die Vorfälle nicht zu polemisieren und sich vor allem auch um die Opfer zu kümmern.

Mehr lesen →

Wenn wir sie verlieren, wird es hier ungemütlich | Fluter

Wenn wir sie verlieren, wird es hier ungemütlich | Fluter

In diesem Interview mit Fluter , dem jungen Magazin der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung, spricht Ahmad Mansour über den Prozess der Radikalisierung von Jugendlichen und über die Angebote, die ihnen von islamistischen Gruppen gemacht werden.

Mehr lesen →

Wer wartet, bis Islamismus in Gewalt umschlägt, hat schon verloren  | SonntagsZeitung

Wer wartet, bis Islamismus in Gewalt umschlägt, hat schon verloren | SonntagsZeitung

Im Interview mit der Schweizer SonntagsZeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Notwendigkeit von langfristiger Präventionsarbeit und Demokratieunterricht in Schulen, sowie über die Gefahren, die eine fortschreitende Polarisierung der deutschen Gesellschaft mit sich bringt.

Mehr lesen →

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3