Tag archive for Radikalisierung

Those who are talking about fast-track radicalisation don’t have a clue | Die Welt

Those who are talking about fast-track radicalisation don’t have a clue | Die Welt

In this guest contribution for Die Welt, Ahmad Mansour talks about the terrorist attack which occurred on a train in Würzburg in July 2016. There is no such thing as ‘fast-track’ radicalisation, Mansour argues. The will to commit a terror attack does not simply manifest from one day to another. Radicalisation is a process that is facilitated by certain mindsets which are often deeply rooted in religious beliefs, such as believing that life is merely a trial for the afterlife.

Continue reading →

Ahmad Mansour: “It’s not about the bomb” | Telebasel

Ahmad Mansour: “It’s not about the bomb” | Telebasel

This contribution broadcasted by Swiss tv channel telebasel reports on the 4th Basel Symposium on Integration, where Ahmad Mansour took a stand with regards to the Swiss handshake-debate (referring to the refusal of two Muslim students to shake their female teacher’s hand). “We mustn’t settle for those who want to teach us that this doesn’t have anything to do with Islam, with religion”, Mansour says, “we need an honest, brave and strong debate that seeks to understand the root causes.”

Continue reading →

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

Between disco and jihad | Phoenix

This TV report by Phoenix examines the deficiencies of European societies which create the preconditions for the recruitment of young people by Islamist organisations. In the course of the segment, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on issues regarding the prevention and countering of this threat.

Continue reading →

Interview with Ahmad Mansour: “It was to be expected that the threat is increasing” | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Interview with Ahmad Mansour: “It was to be expected that the threat is increasing” | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

In this interview with Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger, Ahmad Mansour talks about political deficiencies that are hindering an effective strategy to prevent the radicalisation of young people.

Continue reading →

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Jihad in Europe | ZDF

Ahmad Mansour is interviewed on ZDF zoom to discuss how young people become radicalised to the point of committing a terrorist attack. He explains how years of brainwashing can lead to a narrow worldview which for a radical mind justifies dehumanising others who do not share the same ideology.

Continue reading →

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

In this interview with Berliner Zeitung, Ahmad Mansour talks about the growing number of young people he encounters in schools, who are unable to harmonise their religious convictions with fundamental laws. Mansour expresses that it is essential to understand their individual motives to address the roots of the problem.

Continue reading →

Ahmad Mansour was an Islamist himself as an adolescent | hr2 Kultur

Ahmad Mansour was an Islamist himself as an adolescent | hr2 Kultur

In this interview with hr2 Kultur, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about the rising number of overwhelmed teachers in Germany who say they are faced with students’ voicing their approval of Islamist attacks and the actions of the so-called Islamic State. He elaborates on the importance and methods of challenging students’ statements by means of engaging them in open discussions.

Continue reading →

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour was a guest on German radio show SWR2 Tandem. In reaction to the Europe-wide sexual assault cases on New Year’s Eve 2015, Mansour explains how certain educational methods and the suppression of sexuality can lead to an unhealthy social engagement between the sexes. With regards to his social work, he describes how the psychological concept of guided discovery could be helpful to young people.

Continue reading →

Bombs alone don’t help | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Bombs alone don’t help | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

In this interview with Neue Zürcher Zeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the dangers of a polarised society in the light of increasing radicalisation and why he thinks democracy in Germany is under threat.

Continue reading →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

This article in Austrian Südkurier is about Ahmad Mansour’s book Generation Allah. It elaborates on the missionary work undertaken to convert and radicalise young people to Islamism and why long-term preventative work is the only solution to this problem.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Tag archive für Radikalisierung

Wer von Turboradikalisierung redet, hat null Ahnung | Die Welt

Wer von Turboradikalisierung redet, hat null Ahnung | Die Welt

In diesem Gastbeitrag für Die Welt, schreibt Ahmad Mansour über den terroristischen Anschlag in einem Zug in Würzburg im Juli 2016. So etwas wie Turboradikalisierung gäbe es nicht, die Bereitschaft einen Anschlag zu verüben entstehe nicht einfach so von heute auf morgen, sagt Mansour. Radikalisierung ist ein Prozess, der durch bestimmte Denkmuster begünstigt wird, die oftmals tief im religiösen Glauben verankert sind, wie z.B., dass das irdische Leben lediglich eine Prüfung für das Jenseits darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour: „Es geht nicht um die Bombe“ | Telebasel

Ahmad Mansour: „Es geht nicht um die Bombe“ | Telebasel

Dieser Beitrag des Schweizer Fernsehsenders telebasel berichtet von der 4. Basler Fachtagung Integration, auf der Ahmad Mansour Stellung bezog zur sogenannten Handschlagaffäre von Therwil. „Wir [dürfen] uns nicht zufrieden geben mit denjenigen, die uns beibringen wollen, dass das mit dem Islam, mit der Religion, nichts zu tun hat“, sagt Mansour, „Wir brauchen eine ehrliche, mutige, tiefe Debatte, die versucht die Ursachen zu verstehen.“

Mehr lesen →

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Zwischen Disco und Dschihad | Phoenix

Dieser Fernsehbeitrag von Phoenix beleuchtet die Missstände innerhalb der europäischen Gesellschaften, welche unter anderem die Voraussetzung für die Rekrutierung junger Menschen durch islamistische Organisation schaffen. Im Laufe des Beitrags wird Ahmad Mansour zur Prävention dieser allgegenwärtigen Bedrohung interviewt.

Mehr lesen →

Interview mit Ahmad Mansour „Es war zu erwarten, dass die Gefahr näher kommt“ | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Interview mit Ahmad Mansour „Es war zu erwarten, dass die Gefahr näher kommt“ | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Im Interview mit dem Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger spricht Ahmad Mansour über die politischen Missstände, die eine effektive Strategie zur Prävention der Radikalisierung junger Menschen behindern.

Mehr lesen →

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

Dschihad in Europa | ZDF

In diesem Beitrag von ZDF zoom spricht Ahmad Mansour über Radikalisierungsprozesse und wie Jugendliche sich so sehr radikalisieren können, dass sie anschließend fähig sein können, terroristische Anschläge zu verüben.

Mehr lesen →

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Berliner Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl junger Menschen, die es nicht schaffen, ihre religiösen Ansichten mit den deutschen Grundrechten in Einklang zu bringen. Mansour weist auf die Notwendigkeit hin, die jeweils ganz persönlichen Gründe für eine Radikalisierung zu verstehen, um die Wurzel des Problems bekämpfen zu können.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour war als Jugendlicher selbst Islamist

Ahmad Mansour war als Jugendlicher selbst Islamist

Im Interview mit hr2 Kultur, spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl überforderter LehrerInnen in Deutschland, die sich SchülerInnen gegenübersehen, die islamistisch motivierte Gewalt befürworten oder die Taten des sogenannten Islamischen Staats verteidigen. Hierbei geht er auf die Wichtigkeit ein, die Standpunkte der Schülerinnen in Frage zu stellen und in einen offenen Dialog mit ihnen zu treten.

Mehr lesen →

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour war zu Gast beim SWR2 Tandem. In Bezug auf die Übergriffe in mehreren europäischen Städten in der Silvesternacht 2015, erklärt Mansour, dass bestimmte Erziehungsmethoden die sexuelle Entwicklung unterdrücken und somit das Zusammenleben der Geschlechter belasten können.

Mehr lesen →

Bomben allein helfen nicht | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Bomben allein helfen nicht | Neue Zürcher Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Neuen Zürcher Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Gefahren einer polarisierten Gesellschaft vor dem Hintergrund zunehmender Radikalisierung und weshalb er in Deutschland die Demokratie in Gefahr sieht.

Mehr lesen →

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Generation Allah | Südkurier

Dieser Artikel im österreichischen Südkurier informiert über Ahmad Mansours Buch Generation Allah. Es wird dort berichtet von der Missionierungsarbeit die unternommen wird um Jugendliche zu konvertieren und zu radikalisieren und weshalb langfristig angelegte Präventionsarbeit die einzige Lösung für dieses Problem darstellt.

Mehr lesen →

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5