Tag archive for Schulen

Islam And Integration, How The Seeds For Terror Take Root | Worldcrunch

Islam And Integration, How The Seeds For Terror Take Root | Worldcrunch

In this guest contribution for Worldcrunch, Ahmad Mansour highlights the connections between recent terror attacks in Germany and what he refers to as an “undemocratic behaviour based on cultural sensitivities”, such as the latest case of an imam denying his son’s teacher a handshake, because she is female.

Continue reading →

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue”  | Tages Woche

The handshake-debate in Switzerland: far from a frivolous issue” | Tages Woche

In this interview with Swiss Tages Woche, Ahmad Mansour talks about the enforcement of handshakes in Swiss schools as a reaction to the handshake-debate in Therwil. For the boys it wasn’t about rebellion or an act of defiance, Mansour says, behaviour of this sort requires exposure to ideology. That’s why it’s important to have a debate and make it clear that disregard for the founding principles of democracy and gender equality is not acceptable, regardless of religious affiliation.

Continue reading →

Interview with Ahmad Mansour: “It was to be expected that the threat is increasing” | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Interview with Ahmad Mansour: “It was to be expected that the threat is increasing” | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

In this interview with Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger, Ahmad Mansour talks about political deficiencies that are hindering an effective strategy to prevent the radicalisation of young people.

Continue reading →

Markus Lanz | ZDF

Markus Lanz | ZDF

Ahmad Mansour was a guest on German TV show Markus Lanz. Together with fellow guests Dr. Edmund Stoiber (CSU), the former Minister-President of the state of Bavaria and journalists Florian Eder, Ulrich Tilgner and Nicolas Hénin, the panel discussed the 22nd March terrorist attacks in Brussels.

Continue reading →

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

Muslims don’t need protection, they need societal debate | Berliner Zeitung

In this interview with Berliner Zeitung, Ahmad Mansour talks about the growing number of young people he encounters in schools, who are unable to harmonise their religious convictions with fundamental laws. Mansour expresses that it is essential to understand their individual motives to address the roots of the problem.

Continue reading →

Ahmad Mansour was an Islamist himself as an adolescent | hr2 Kultur

Ahmad Mansour was an Islamist himself as an adolescent | hr2 Kultur

In this interview with hr2 Kultur, Ahmad Mansour is interviewed about the rising number of overwhelmed teachers in Germany who say they are faced with students’ voicing their approval of Islamist attacks and the actions of the so-called Islamic State. He elaborates on the importance and methods of challenging students’ statements by means of engaging them in open discussions.

Continue reading →

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Psychologist Ahmad Mansour urges a rethinking in the fight against religious extremism | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour was a guest on German radio show SWR2 Tandem. In reaction to the Europe-wide sexual assault cases on New Year’s Eve 2015, Mansour explains how certain educational methods and the suppression of sexuality can lead to an unhealthy social engagement between the sexes. With regards to his social work, he describes how the psychological concept of guided discovery could be helpful to young people.

Continue reading →

German Jews Fear Rising Anti-semitism Amid Mideast Refugee Influx | Haaretz

German Jews Fear Rising Anti-semitism Amid Mideast Refugee Influx | Haaretz

“Education can’t just be about the Holocaust and the Third Reich. Schools also need to talk about the Middle East conflict and anti-Semitism based on religious argumentation and conspiracy theories,” Ahmad Mansour is cited by Israeli newspaper Haaretz, in an article that discusses the fears of rising anti-Semitism in German society.

Continue reading →

Those who wait until Islamism turns into violence have already lost  | SonntagsZeitung

Those who wait until Islamism turns into violence have already lost | SonntagsZeitung

In this interview with the Swiss SonntagsZeitung Ahmad Mansour talks about the necessity for long-term prevention work, democracy classes at school and the threats that come with a rising polarisation of society.

Continue reading →

Political debate at our school: young Muslims – outsiders in Germany? | Otto-Hahn School, Berlin

Political debate at our school: young Muslims – outsiders in Germany? | Otto-Hahn School, Berlin

The Otto-Hahn secondary school in Berlin reports on a panel discussion on the topic of “Young Muslims — outsiders in Germany?” The audience was made up of pupils from Year 11 and Year 12, and the speakers included Ahmad Mansour, Mehdi Chahrour (MAHDI Organisation), Ms. Siemes (Naumann Foundation) and two pupils from the school.

Continue reading →

Tag archive für Schulen

Islam und Integration, wie der Terror Wurzeln schlägt | Worldcrunch

Islam und Integration, wie der Terror Wurzeln schlägt | Worldcrunch

In diesem Beitrag für Worldcrunch, weist Ahmad Mansour auf die Verbindung zwischen den jüngsten terroristischen Anschlägen in Deutschland und dem Phänomen hin, das er als „undemokratisches Verhalten auf Grundlage kultureller Sensibilitäten“ bezeichnet. Hiermit ist beispielsweise die aufsehenerregende Handschlagverweigerung eines Imams an einer Berliner Schule gemeint. Der Imam wollte der Lehrerin seines Sohnes die Hand nicht schütteln, weil sie eine Frau ist.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Ahmad Mansour: „Die Handschlag-Debatte ist kein Luxusproblem“ | Tages Woche

Im Interview mit der Schweizer Tages Woche sprach Ahmad Mansour über einen Zwang zum Handschlag als Reaktion auf die Handschlag-Debatte von Therwil. Bei den Jugendlichen gehe es nicht um eine Rebellion oder Trotzreaktion sagt Mansour, viel eher benötige ein solches Verhalten einen gewissen Grad von Ideologie. Aus diesem Grund sei es wichtig eine Debatte zu führen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Missachtung grundlegender Prinzipien der Demokratie und der Gleichberechtigung unabhängig von Religionszugehörigkeit nicht hingenommen wird.

Mehr lesen →

Interview mit Ahmad Mansour „Es war zu erwarten, dass die Gefahr näher kommt“ | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Interview mit Ahmad Mansour „Es war zu erwarten, dass die Gefahr näher kommt“ | Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger

Im Interview mit dem Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger spricht Ahmad Mansour über die politischen Missstände, die eine effektive Strategie zur Prävention der Radikalisierung junger Menschen behindern.

Mehr lesen →

Markus Lanz | ZDF

Markus Lanz | ZDF

Ahmad Mansour war zu Gast in der Sendung Markus Lanz. Dort diskutierte er gemeinsam mit dem ehemaligen Ministerpräsident Bayerns, Dr. Edmund Stoiber (CSU), sowie den Journalisten Ulrich Tilgner, Florian Eder und Nicolas Hénin die Terroranschläge in Brüssel vom 22. März.

Mehr lesen →

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

„Muslime brauchen keinen Schutz, sondern gesellschaftliche Debatten“ | Berliner Zeitung

Im Interview mit der Berliner Zeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl junger Menschen, die es nicht schaffen, ihre religiösen Ansichten mit den deutschen Grundrechten in Einklang zu bringen. Mansour weist auf die Notwendigkeit hin, die jeweils ganz persönlichen Gründe für eine Radikalisierung zu verstehen, um die Wurzel des Problems bekämpfen zu können.

Mehr lesen →

Ahmad Mansour war als Jugendlicher selbst Islamist

Ahmad Mansour war als Jugendlicher selbst Islamist

Im Interview mit hr2 Kultur, spricht Ahmad Mansour über die steigende Anzahl überforderter LehrerInnen in Deutschland, die sich SchülerInnen gegenübersehen, die islamistisch motivierte Gewalt befürworten oder die Taten des sogenannten Islamischen Staats verteidigen. Hierbei geht er auf die Wichtigkeit ein, die Standpunkte der Schülerinnen in Frage zu stellen und in einen offenen Dialog mit ihnen zu treten.

Mehr lesen →

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Der Psychologe Ahmad Mansour fordert ein Umdenken im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus: Generation Allah | SWR2

Ahmad Mansour war zu Gast beim SWR2 Tandem. In Bezug auf die Übergriffe in mehreren europäischen Städten in der Silvesternacht 2015, erklärt Mansour, dass bestimmte Erziehungsmethoden die sexuelle Entwicklung unterdrücken und somit das Zusammenleben der Geschlechter belasten können.

Mehr lesen →

Deutsche Juden befürchten wachsenden Antisemitismus aufgrund des Flüchtlingsstroms | Haaretz

Deutsche Juden befürchten wachsenden Antisemitismus aufgrund des Flüchtlingsstroms | Haaretz

„Es reicht nicht, dass Schulbildung sich mit dem Holocaust und dem Dritten Reich befasst. In den Schulen muss auch über den Konflikt im Mittleren Osten und über religiös bedingten Antisemitismus und Verschwörungstheorien gesprochen werden,“ wird Ahmad Mansour in der israelischen Haaretz zitiert.

Mehr lesen →

Wer wartet, bis Islamismus in Gewalt umschlägt, hat schon verloren  | SonntagsZeitung

Wer wartet, bis Islamismus in Gewalt umschlägt, hat schon verloren | SonntagsZeitung

Im Interview mit der Schweizer SonntagsZeitung spricht Ahmad Mansour über die Notwendigkeit von langfristiger Präventionsarbeit und Demokratieunterricht in Schulen, sowie über die Gefahren, die eine fortschreitende Polarisierung der deutschen Gesellschaft mit sich bringt.

Mehr lesen →

Politik-Diskussionsveranstaltung an der OHS: Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland? | Otto-Hahn Schule, Neukoelln

Politik-Diskussionsveranstaltung an der OHS: Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland? | Otto-Hahn Schule, Neukoelln

Die Otto-Hahn-Schule in Berlin-Britz berichtet über eine Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema „Junge Muslime – Außenseiter in Deutschland?“ Vor den SchülerInnen des 11. und 12. Jahrgangs der Schule diskutierten Ahmad Mansour, Mehdi Chahrour („Muslime aller Herkünfte deutscher Identität“, [Mahdi]), Frau Siemes (Naumann-Stiftung, FDP), und zwei Schüler.

Mehr lesen →